Carabao cup

carabao cup

What is the Carabao Cup?

The Carabao Cup is the EFL’s showpiece cup competition and is one of the three major honours of the domestic football season. Beginning each August, it features all Clubs from the EFL and Premier League in a straight knock-out format across seven rounds, with the semi-finals being played over two legs.

What happened in the Carabao Cup fourth round?

Calum Chambers scored with his first touch after coming on as a substitute to help Arsenal secure a 2-0 victory over Leeds in the fourth round of the Carabao Cup. Chelsea progressed through to the quarter-finals of the Carabao Cup after beating Southampton 4-3 on penalties after a 1-1 draw at Stamford Bridge.

When is the 2022-23 Carabao Cup Final?

The 2022-23 Carabao Cup final is scheduled for Sunday February 26, 2023. It will be held at Wembley Stadium, London, which is the traditional venue for national cup finals in England. The 2022-23 Carabao Cup kicks off on the week commencing August 8, 2022 and will conclude on February 26, 2023.

Who is the youngest player to make a Carabao Cup debut?

This includes Cesc Fabregas who made his professional debut in the competition against Rotherham United to become Arsenal’s youngest ever player. Similarly, future England stars John Terry, Jermaine Defoe and David Beckham all made their first professional appearances in the Carabao Cup.

How many rounds are in the Carabao Cup?

The Carabao Cup is a knockout tournament for all EFL and Premier League clubs. It is played over seven rounds, all single leg, with the exception of the semi-finals, which operate as home and away ties. Matches before the final are normally scheduled for midweek.

What does the Carabao Cup mean to the Football League?

The Football League and the Thai energy drinks brand have struck a three-year deal which began this season. The agreement means that Carabao’s colours will have branded ribbons of the trophy, as well as the match ball and branding in each stadia at every match.

What is the 2022/23 Carabao Cup?

Football fans will be hoping their team can lift the 2022/23 Carabao Cup and we have all the key information you need to know about this tournament. The Carabao Cup is also known as the EFL or League Cup and this is because only the teams from the four professional divisions in England can take part.

Who has won the Carabao Cup the most times?

In 1981 the competition also broke new ground by becoming the first competition to bear the name of a sponsor following a ground-breaking deal with the National Dairy Council. The most successful club in the history of the Carabao Cup are Liverpool who have won the competition on eight occasions, including most recently in February 2012.

When was the last time United won the Carabao Cup?

United last lifted the trophy in 2017, when it was the EFL Cup. CARABAO CUP DATES FOR 2022/23 Round one – (week commencing) 10 August 2022 Round two – 24 August 2022 Round three – 9 November 2022 Round four – 21 December 2022 Quarter-final – 11 January 2023 Semi-final first leg – 25 January 2023 Semi-final second leg – 1 February 2023

When does the Carabao Cup take place?

That includes the Carabao Cup, which although it features Premier League sides, is organised by the EFL. While the tournament will still begin in August, for lower-league teams, and conclude with the Wembley final at the end of February, many of the other rounds will take place at a different time of year than what we have become accustomed to.

Could the 2022/23 Carabao Cup be a route to silverware?

With excitement continuing to grow ahead of the 2022/23 season, the chance for glory is renewed once again for a new campaign, with the Carabao Cup offering a route to silverware for one lucky side.

When does the 2022/23 EFL Cup start?

The EFL Cup will start at an earlier time in the 2022/23 football calendar due to the 2022 FIFA World Cup, commencing on the 10th August 2022. The winner of the competition qualifies for the play-off round of the 2023–24 UEFA Europa Conference League. All 92 clubs in the Premier League and English Football League entered the seasons EFL Cup.

Postagens relacionadas: